Arctic Circle VIRTUAL

A new Online Media Platform for Dialogue on the Arctic

Arctic Circle VIRTUAL is an online media platform that offers prominent leaders in business, politics, science and other fields related to the Arctic, to present their views to a global audience. It presents new ways of discussing the Arctic while connecting interesting initiatives, speakers and organizations together.

Similarly to the Arctic Circle Assemblies and Forums, participants from all over the world are encouraged to ask their questions, make comments and be a part of the open democratic dialogue.

Upcoming Events:

MOSAiC: Largest Arctic Expedition in History

27 October 2020

08:00 AM EST/12:00 GMT

Join us in dialogue with MOSAiC leaders Markus Rex and Antje Boetius. Moderated by Jan-Gunnar Winther, Director of the Center for the Ocean and the Arctic.

Submit your questions in advance or live during the event.

Join the dialogue Submit questions More Info

Past Events:

United States Presidential Elections

6 OCTOBER 2020

09:30am EDT / 1:30pm GMT

How will the Arctic be impacted by the U.S. Presidential Election?

The Arctic Circle is proud to present its first VIRTUAL event: Dialogue with Senator Lisa Murkowski. The Dialogue will take place when the Presidential election is only four weeks away!

Take part and submit your questions and comments, in advance or live, to be addressed during the Dialogue.  

More Info